Friday

The day all teacher’s patiently wait for. The day that is a little bit sweeter, a little bit easier, and a little bit brighter. Even if you are the Monday morning maniac, you are the one who secretly waits for Friday by hump day Wednesday. You know it’s you!

It’s the day you wake up earlier with a happier smile on your face. It’s the day you eagerly greet each student at the door with a little bit more pep in your step because you know come the after school bell your classroom will be quiet; finally surrounded by calm peace able to get done for next week what you have been scrambling to do all week.

To a teacher, Friday’s are just a little bit sweeter, a little bit easier, and little bit brighter until, the Sunday night blues.

Philippians 4:4

” Rejoice in the Lord always. I will say it again: Rejoice!”

Dear Lord, Thank you for Friday and for all the days of the week. Thank you for each morning that you give me your breath. I thank you for the Friday after school bell and even the Monday morning bell. You truly Lord are who I should be rejoicing. I thank you for wanting to make it greater. Bless the students in each class and thank you for the end of another week. If I didn’t get done this week what I needed to do, please help me find time next week. Without you, I am nothing. With you,I have everything. I love you. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

4 thoughts on “Friday

  1. Pingback: Back to Work on Monday | 365 Days of Thank You

Leave a comment